Weekend Recap Part 1

Well this weekend in Charleston was an absolute blast.  We arrived at the hotel late Friday afternoon to be welcomed by some funny official greeters, Charlie and Patty.

DSC02232

DSC02233

And the cutest welcome bags from Mary Anne and Rawlins.  I forgot to even take a picture of the black and white bag because I was so excited about the contents…

DSC02218

And of course, MA added a touch of Lilly :).

DSC02217

So cute!  Now I’ll get into Friday night’s agenda, which was the rehearsal dinner followed by dessert and dancing at the Carolina Yacht Club (our reception location!).  The food was delish and the speeches were surprisingly very g-rated :).  Mary Anne looked beautiful too – I wish I had a photo to share.  I didn’t take many pictures, but I did manage to snap a few of the decor before the wedding party arrived.

The flowers were absolutely stunning.

DSC02219

DSC02220

We sat at the “Pink Boulevard” table for dinner and enjoyed some really good food, drink and company.

DSC02224

DSC02225

The other pictures didn’t turn out because my camera can’t handle low lighting, as y’all know.  We had awesome crème brûlée for dessert – during the slideshow and speeches – before the party got started.

East Coast Party Band started playing around 9:00ish (I think) and they were awesome.  Everyone had so much fun that we didn’t end up leaving to go to the bars until around midnight.  Thank goodness we headed home shortly thereafter in order to avoid the “I had too much fun Friday night to enjoy Saturday night” disease.  This happens to me a lot because I get so daggum excited to see everyone… 

Comments