Weekend Recap Part 2

Saturday morning we woke up early feeling surprisingly good!  The hotel had a bangin’ complimentary breakfast – including an omelet station – that we thoroughly enjoyed.  A few hours later, John headed to brunch for all of the groomsmen and I headed to wander around the Charleston Farmer’s Market in Marion Square (which was literally right next to our hotel).  They had tons of cool vendors and I would have stuck around a lot longer if it didn’t start to rain.

I did a tiny bit of shopping then went to Midtown Bar and Grill to watch the Georgia game and to see one of my best friends, Caroline. 

She just started working there a couple of weeks ago, so I was super happy I got to see her in action. She made me an AWESOME bloody mary.

DSC02227

I decided to eat lunch there too because the food looked so good.  I had a really hard time narrowing down my choices for some reason, but finally decided on the pulled pork bbq platter with sweet potato fries and blue cheese coleslaw.  YUM.

DSC02229

DSC02230

We hung out here until it was time to head back to the hotel to get ready for the wedding.  The boys had to be there early since they were groomsmen, so we walked to Charleston Place Hotel to have a glass of bubbly before the ceremony.  They were married at St. Philips Episcopal – where John and I will be married on April 21st!  The church looked beautiful and so did Mary Anne.  It was a short and sweet service followed by a reception back at Charleston Place Hotel.  They had all kinds of good food for us to enjoy along with a great band.  I didn’t have my camera for most of the night, but I did snap a pic of the cake since that’s always my favorite part.  I thought theirs was stunning.  It was simple and elegant.

DSC02234

DSC02235

And to my great joy there were not 1, but 3 different flavors!!  Strawberry shortcake, chocolate and red velvet.  Yes, I tasted all of them, and the red velvet was definitely my favorite.

John and I actually managed to take a picture too!  It’s a miracle. 

lcjm

Here’s another of Brooksie and myself…

bblc

And one with Elsa…

photo

I stole this picture of the Bride off of Facebook because my camera wasn’t working….again.

She looked GORGEOUS and I loved her dress!!! Sad I didn’t get to talk to her for more than like 5 seconds though. 😦  I wish them the most awesome honeymoon ever and can’t wait to see them again soon!!

As for Sunday…we have literally done nothing besides sit on the couch and watch football and the season premier of HBO’s Boardwalk Empire (which is going to be SO good this season).  We ate lunch at McAlister’s Deli and I heated up a bowl of soup for dinner.  No exercise, no cooking.  I guess I’ll be making up for it tomorrow since I was supposed to do an 8 mile run this afternoon…

Goodnight!!

1 thought on “Weekend Recap Part 2

  1. Pingback: Whoa Fun Weekend, Part 1 |

Comments